You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Encrypting, Backing-Up, and Restoring Your Qtum Wallet

in #qtum7 years ago

@cryptominder Thanks for the article. I recently tried re-opening my original QTUM wallet (ver 0.14.0). It reported 0 node connections and was unable to update the blockchain (stuck at 31 weeks behind), so effectively never opens and I am unable to access my QTUM. I therefore downloaded the latest wallet ver 0.14.3 which synchronized successfully but didn't recognize/display the QTUM from the ver. 0.14 wallet. The original wallet, when I attempt to open, now reports "Error loading block database. Do you want to rebuild the block database now?" and then gets stuck at 31 weeks behind again with 0 node connections. I tried your instructions for restoring the wallet but no data directory is re-created in Windows: %APPDATA%\Qtum (on my system I have: E:\AppData\qtum)

So now the old wallet won't sync and the new wallet won't recognize any QTUM in my wallet.dat. What am I doing wrong?