I'm designer

in #quaranatinelive4 years ago

HELLO

I finished my graphic design studies two years ago. Then I spent that time working and taking over my parents' business. Meanwhile I discovered the bitcoin and blockchain system. Therefore, I have barely exercised my design skills and began to feel frustrated at not finding inspiration and dedication.

Confinement has helped me reflect on the lack of inspiration and how to create new opportunities in my life. My goal these days is to find the regularity of working on it.

It never occurs to us that thinking or writing a phrase is an unusual or extraordinary action. Well, from a very young age, we all learn the principles and elements of verbal and written communication.
But the basic knowledge of graphic design is the essential way to create meaningful and understandable visual communication.

Captura de pantalla 38.png

This week I have spent some afternoons working on this. Starting with some fundamentals that I could remember on how to create a brand.

I didn't put too much effort into choosing a topic or developing a brand's story. So I have used my username to experiment.

My username is Queengaga. The name creates it to use it as a gamer. I liked the idea of ​​using the concept of "queen" ha that I usually play in games in which my opponents are usually boys, and gaga as a stutter, ha I can be quite noob, haha. In addition the set could be interpreted as someone who uses the resource of using musical groups such as Queen + Lady Gaga.

Sin título2.jpg

At first I always try to impregnate an idea from an illustration. I start drawing without knowing what the result may be. One idea always comes out of the first drawing and then another, and in the end you end up with a dozen poorly made sketches. I do not recommend doing it this way, I think there are better methods like using squares or square and bevel.

When one of the sketches seems interesting to me, I move on to vectorization. I determine that the shape of the geometric elements, the symmetry, the typographic abstraction and the balance of the logo could perfectly be a brand.

Captura de pantalla 23.png

"An idea is nothing more than a starting point. As soon as it is elaborated, it is transformed by thought." Pablo Picasso.

Finally, you have to value the work. Ask yourself if there is simplicity or not, if the color is adequate, if the image correctly communicates the message that is transmitted or defined correctly, etc. The brand seems finished, but the last details are always adjusted to make it perfect ...
My assessment in this regard is that the username is more casual than the logo, but it fully expresses simplicity and minimalism. Concepts that I have always liked in graphic design. So I like how it turned out.

Captura de pantalla 34.png

You can value it on your own, I invite you to share a personal brand.

Thanks for reading me.

Sort:  

You should be following @daltono and @nateaguila. I recommend following them. We need more artists!

Join the graphic design community little queen :)

https://peakd.com/hive-189689/@daltono/join-the-graphic-design-community-on-hive

Great recommendation! 👍👍👍

Also @thepeakstudio.

I want to see more designers here! You all have my upvote for your work.

Thankyou so much

you're welcome!