Quarantine Chronicles: Day 13 - Yes, it's day 13 and still no sign of letup

Well, it's getting a bit depressing again. Especially watching the waves on a webcam. I just want to run down to the water and jump in the ocean, or sea as they will constantly correct you here. Again, I know we don't have it that bad, we have it a lot better than most, but it doesn't make it not depressing.

We are starting to get the dreaded emails from clients. So far none have cancelled, but two want to move their dates to next year. It's not that bad, it just means we are gonna take a hit this year, well, so far that's what it means. If this keeps up it's looking less and less like a slap and more and more like punch. We are just hoping that doesn't turn into a baseball bat, but not optimistic today.

We are going to make Kimchi tomorrow, Sabrina is super excited. She has been wanting to do this for a long long time, and I'm so glad that she is finally doing it. Personally, I hate Kimchi. I try it out again every once in a while, but generally I can't stand the smell or taste of it. Sabrina really loves it though, and I know it is super good for you. Of course I'll post some photos of our Kimchi adventure.

Went on a proper grocery run today to Lidl. The lineup was literally down the block and around the corner, I think it was about half an hour wait to get into the store. I didn't mind most of the time though because I was standing in the sun before we got around the corner. We don't get sun in our flat so every little bit I get to spend in the sunshine I cherish.

It's getting a bit difficult to keep up the daily blog but I really want to keep going every day. Talked to some friends today and they are all really unmotivated too. I noticed that everyone at the store looked really pale color wise, and it made me notice myself too. It's crazy what just having to stay indoors for two weeks will do to you, I'm glad we have some vitamin D supplement in the house. People here in Spain just love the sun and going out though, so it was really strange once I noticed it how pale everyone is. We are all gonna get some bad sunburns when the lockdown is finally lifted, gonna need to get some good sunscreen.

I edited some photos in the new LR today and honestly I hate it. I don't understand it and it just seems kinda limited to me, I much prefer the desktop version LR classic. I don't know, I hope they keep classic updated because I just really don't like LR CC, but it is what it is I guess.

Here is what it looks like in the lineup to get food:

Stay safe out there everyone, hope you all are having a great day!