Quarantine Chronicles: Day 15 - I missed a day

Yesterday was just a really chill day, and it was nice to just relax, hang out, and not have to do anything. But I did wake up early and make a nice breakfast for us.

A while ago I went out to find some coconut flour for Sabrina to make pancakes that wouldn't hurt her stomach, so yesterday I went for it.

It was a really nice breakfast. I made pancakes, bacon, eggs, fried potatoes, smoked salmon, coffee and fresh blueberries and strawberries, it was pretty tasty if I do say so myself.

We of course at out on the balcony, a true luxury we are able to enjoy right now. I just couldn't process these photos black and white, you gotta see the colors of the fruit, it was so delicious.

Quarantine Chronicles-4.jpg

And of course we have some genuine Canadian Maple syrup as well hahaha.

Quarantine Chronicles-3.jpg

We enjoyed breakfast and enjoyed watching the little bird family still hanging around. Then later we played a board game that our friend loaned to us, it's called Pandemic.

I know I know, not the most appropriate at the moment but I think it's kinda hilarious, and it's a really really fun game! Then we chilled out and just watched some youtube, had a beer or two and went to bed.

If you ever get a chance to check this game out I highly recommend it. It's a cooperative board game which is a nice twist, and it is totally addictive. For those of you already in lockdown if you want to check it out there is an app you can buy, I think it's six dollars but it might be worth it if you're bored. I don't think you can play with others online, but if you are with your family you can pass the tablet/phone player to player to switch turns.

Quarantine Chronicles-1.jpg

That brings us to today, when I woke up with a killer headache.

These days if you feel any type of flu like, or cold like, or any sickness like symptoms it really gets your mind racing. I hoped it would go away but it's been with me all day and I'm not enjoying it.

It's honestly really scary to be honest because now is NOT the time to end up in the hospital in Spain. We are right in the middle of the storm here and getting just shy of 1000 deaths per day. I can't imagine what any of the hospitals must be like right now, especially here in Barcelona.

It's strange how this type of circumstance will make you think about those types of things. I almost cut my finger in a really stupid way yesterday slicing an avocado. I keep my knives really sharp so even a little hit is likely to cause a serious cut. Fortunately I missed my finger but in the adrenaline afterwards all I could think was "Holy crap I do not want to end up needing a hospital visit right now."

I really hope I'm not getting sick, but it is what it is.

Anyhow, today was basically lazy lockdown day on lazy lockdown steroids. I did nothing. I had a shower, laid in bed, scrolled reddit and watched Inception with Sabrina. Chatted with my family a bit and watching some snooker replays on youtube.

Sabrina did something amazing, she made her own Kimchi!! I'm so proud of her. She has been wanting to do this for ages but just hasn't really had the time and has been a little intimidated by it, but now we've got all the time in the world and I'm so glad she went for it. I helped her adjust the recipe amounts and she's go it into sealed jars and fermenting now. I absolutely hate the stuff but she just loves it so I'm so glad she is making her own now.

Here is the batch fermenting away!! It may not look like much but that is like 6 pounds of kimchi right there.

Quarantine Chronicles-2.jpg

Now I'm gonna take another paracetamol and hope I wake up without a headache tomorrow.

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

wow, that's boss!! Thanks so much :)