Sort:  

Hang in there

Thanks man, today is a much better day so far, and I know I have little to complain about compared to most. The quarantine blues just hit me yesterday, but at least we can talk to family and friends on what's app and zoom. I've finally got lightroom working on my wifes computer so at least I'll be able to work on and post some photos now! And I'm pretty stoked to be starting on Hive :)

Nice. I haven't used Lightroom in a while but some of the magic you can pull out of it is really fun. Welcome to Hive!

It's gotten so incredibly good over the past few years. Even the difference between LR5/6 and the newest CC versions is pretty drastic. It's pretty amazing now. The only issue is that my wife's computer and mine have slightly different screens so it will take a bit of getting used to color wise. I'm stoked about Hive man, that whole thing with Justin Sun taking over Steemit was crazy, wondering what your thoughts are about it all?

Uh well you can see from a few of my comments I was pretty pissed to see Steem get attacked. The launch of Hive has put a lot of comedy on top of what's going on at Steem/Steemit now. Justin's going insane over there voting incompetent and fake witnesses, censoring posts and entire accounts on Steemit, and voting/downvoting with the @steemit account.

If Hive didn't exist it wouldn't be so funny, but thanks to some veteran ex-Steemians we have something free of all of that bullshit.

Yeah I know. I'd been away for a while and I came back just around the time the sale was announced. Then the quarantine thing happened in Spain so I was out again for a few days. Came back again and everything had hit the fan. It was your boycott post that got me freaked out, I had no idea about the sock puppet witnesses until that point. The creation of Hive really does add some pleasant comedy onto the whole situation and it's so good to have awesome and competent people building it. It REALLY freaked me out when I saw his "Everything is going well, we are getting back on track" post. It's so incredibly strange for me to see censored posts on Steemit, like that is the opposite of what it is meant to be.