My Quarantine Story

in #quarantinecontest4 years ago (edited)

3W72119s5BjVxiq1Y1uwG9EdbRJnvfPPyF5TaGfdVPSyT4h2r7uowroFrvf2NGocSUxNb9KFsN9xHJmfPBeNUTUNXvVDTko8azox53khhetWw3pfLCsHDG.jpeg

source

Quarantine doesn't have to be Boring

The world is currently in panic mode, many of us are indoor trying to make sue the virus doesn't spread more than it has. It is noteworthy to educate ourselves on the differences between the generic terms used during this period.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5XhsZkAMz84aJWAi9HZ8KxJmBmYNS2quEjgoug79woJ5NHvwYPKQHyYX5eNoYXP4RAB8W7AagwQGYZrWpt9J2d6m69a5cnk44p2vXf3oYjNCwmh2G8Zm66.png

  • Isolation is the state of being isolated, separated from patients who have contagious disease from contact with others.
  • Quarantine is a sanitary measure to prevent the spread of a contagious plague by isolating those believed to be infected.

  • Social Distancing is avoiding a gathering with more than 5 people.

Quarantine and Isolation is a process that goes hand-in-hand.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5XhsZkAMz84aJWAi9HZ8KxJmBmYNS2quEjgoug79woJ5NHvwYPKQHyYX5eNoYXP4RAB8W7AagwQGYZrWpt9J2d6m69a5cnk44p2vXf3oYjNCwmh2G8Zm66.png

I live in the Western part of Nigeria, West Africa

The West have recorded the highest cases of the virus infection, this has forced the hands of the government to close its borders, airports and other ports.
Recently this week, state government has imposed a curfew from 7pm to 7 am which means there will be restrictions on movements from the time stated, anyone found violating the laws of restriction will be dealt with.

How this has affected me

For me, I have been enjoying playing video games with my friend [not a steemian], we normally do not stay out late anyways so it seemed more like a continuity of the usual lifestyle

[photo taken by me]

We have also stock up the house with food items that will probably last us for a month. Government has promised to send allowances to people but then, it seemed like they will not, I do not trust their words anyway.

IMG_20200401_122230.jpgphoto taken by me

Daily fitness is now a thing

I do 200 lifts of this heavy weight daily plus 50 push ups just to stay fit and not look shapeless at the end of the day.

IMG_20200401_122409.jpgphoto taken by me

Netflix reloaded

You can say it's my lifestyle once again, I love my movie time alone. While I await the release of Money Heist Season 4 coming out in 2 days from now, i am currently seeing NARCOS, a Spanish movie on the biography of Pablo Escobar. I believe y'all have seen it before, you can see it once again.

IMG_20200324_124221.jpg
photo taken by me

Family time

I stay away from family but then we've had longer conversations over the internet more than we did before the virus situation. It has made me we are all we've got, family is everything. No one is superior.

I feel bad missing football actions

As a supporter of Manchester United, I feel terrible not seeing my favorite players on the pitch. It has been a pretty different experience for me so far and a big change in the way we go about our daily lives. It seemed like I won't survive this plaque. I now follow most of them on social media to track their wellness and what they have to tell their fans. That alone brightens my mood and helps me see the light at the end of the tunnel.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5XhsZkAMz84aJWAi9HZ8KxJmBmYNS2quEjgoug79woJ5NHvwYPKQHyYX5eNoYXP4RAB8W7AagwQGYZrWpt9J2d6m69a5cnk44p2vXf3oYjNCwmh2G8Zm66.png

Quarantine has made me brush my mind, also made me believe that self development is the best way to stay alive and progress. So many businesses have shut down, things are falling apart and the only audience we have is the man staring at you in the mirror.

This is how I have been spending my Quarantine days. Feel like sharing yours too? Visit this post by @derangedvisions

3zpz8WQe4SNGkE7moUEDKrWLaiAXZADzKvxcMqkfGM9uMa4Fzeumnh9otxTiYH7TCLNFMNpf25E1JHHtsoQXsVtTEWVqNQW7t8EWQzQZQ6QEjjcojuAc5csfQrVSiCs4AEeiiNaNbvC1t1J4pFHf.gif

Sort:  

Also published on my Twitter page