You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Quasar Framework joins forces with Utopian.io and the Steem Community

in #quasarframework6 years ago

Very intersting, glad to see you all here and thanks for the eli5 summary.

I haven't done serious web stuff in long a while (we're talking pre-css, perl cgi backends, and javascript was mainly a useful way to implement image rollovers). I've dabbled a bit since then, mostly with simple D3.js tricks, but the following has kept me from really wanting to dive back in:

In fact, there are so many different technologies, that navigating their waters is a tradecraft for itself. Which is why many developers are turning to Quasar because they need to get stuff done right, right now. Quasar takes the guesswork out of putting together the right babel transpilers and webpack chains.

So, you can say I'm a bit a excited, but honestly, you had me at the allusion to Pirates of Penzance.

Sort:  

Yes, the very model of a modern major general who has information, vegetable animal and mineral... As long as you remember Waterloo then its all good. ;) If you like, feel free to visit our discord and I'll point the lighthouse at the dock, bring you ashore and show you the FAST way to get started. But that only goes for you and not anyone else reading this - because you, my friend, know your literature!!!

I'm quite tempted once I finish my current coding project. Ended up reading up about reactive programming and vue. I definitely have a simple app in mind that could use that. Even better if I can make it an SPA and an android app - which I gather is part of the strength of Quasar.

Yeah - it really is a great way to go. Feel free to stop by our Discord channel if you need help getting started!