You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quello Question Thread #1

When you make content consistently, sometimes you might run out of ideas to make content. Then what do you usually do to come up with new ideas to make content?

Sort:  

I guess it is to write on topics that you are passionate in. If you are someone who is into cooking then make videos or write recipes and share that. If you are into cryptocurrencies then write about the latest developments and such.

That's great! I'm passionate about martial art, lifestyle and digital marketing. And that reflects on my content. Thank you @culgin for taking the time to share your thoughts about getting new content ideas.

This is a great question. I even wrote an article recently as to how I get topics for making new contents.

One thing that I do is that, I go to websites like Pixabay and Pixels and start browsing images over there. That gives me some ideas to write articles.

Next thing that I do is browse for some good contents. Based on my mood, I choose a niche and browse contents based on that niche. That helps me identify some good articles and when I read those articles, I get some ideas.

WOW! Getting posting ideas from Pixabay and Pixels! I have never heard that before. I visit thoses sites to get pictures after writing post. Thank you @bala41288 for sharing this.

Yes sometimes when you look at pictures, you will feel like writing an article on it. I have had that feeling. I choose image first and then go for writing an article. Not always but whenever I find it hard to get a topic to write. Just try it out. 😉

From image to imagination! That's awesome! You're creative, I gotta say. :)

Oh thank you. 🙏😀

Hi

I think the best way to always have content is to relate your blog to your work. And based on this, always document what you do at work, try to bring what you do into writing mode and your work activities to make them easy to read documents for others. So you can even teach others about the discipline you practice. It is just what I do. My discipline is trading, so my financial analysis reports and what I do daily, I document and take it to people, so they can learn and use it to their advantage.

Cheers

Once Gary Vee said, document, not create. What he means that you documents your journey and what you do, that can be a good piece of content. It's hard to come up with content consistently. When you document, it just shares your jouney and speak your truth. Thank you @ale.aristeguieta for sharing your ideas about this.

I like to keep a paper and pencil or some type of list recording device on me at all times. Write down/record every idea you have, ever. Even if it sucks. This not only provides you with a backlog of ideas and inspiration for more, but it stimulates your brain to keep producing more ideas. It's like signaling to your brain that idea making has value by acknowledging all of them, like positive reinforcement.

You could also try meditation or laying in bed in the morning and drifting in and out of sleep for a while. I also get a lot of great ideas while walking, so keep that pad handy.

A couple of weeks again, it take a pieace of paper and start wring about what topic I'm going to talk about in my video. I only have two or three ideas. When I finished writing, I was surprised to see that I wrote almost thirteen video topics. It works for me. I thinks that's a great way.

Thank you @autobodhi for sharing some creative ways to come up with new ideas to make content.

My pleasure. I’ve become a list fiend. I find that keeping lists has enhanced my creativity and also frees my brain up from trying to remember stuff so that I can be more present.

Basically just put what's on your mind into blog posts. Add some color, pictures etc.