Would you like to see a relaunch of Quello?

in #quello3 years ago

image.png

Been a while since I posted on Hive, unfortunately due to some unforeseen circumstances I didn't have the time or resources to focus on Hive anymore and ended up needing to part ways with a lot of my well earned Hive. With that said, I'm happy to say I have more free time to focus on Hive again and start building on the Hive blockchain again.

Some of you may remember Quello, Quello was a question and answer platform built exclusively on Hive. Quello harnessed the power of the Hive blockchain to allow you to ask, answer, and reward valuable questions. Due to the time restraints I wasn't able to maintain the site despite regular user enjoying the site.

Would you like to see Quello return?

Sort:  

Would be great to have you back.

@cryptocharmers this is what we were discussing today. Just Blue Skying.

I really liked it actually! I think it lacked engagement, however, as there were quite a few other ways for communities to ask questions, such as leo and now pob etc. But I think it would be great to have the quora equivalent on hive.

@tipu curate

Hi,
Nice to have you back on the network! 🙂

Quello was and still is a great idea. And I had a lot of hope that it would help to bring more newcomers to the Hive as well, since it provides a real everyday utility that could generate interest far beyond the Hive.

There's always too little time and very often things happen that one cannot expect. I can understand that very very well.
But you have now had to realize how quickly a project can die when something unforeseen happens. Or rather, the community has had to realize that. After all, some Hivers have put work into the content and promoting of Quello.
As someone who loves to support projects like this with my own time, I am of course wondering if the half-life of this project would this time estimably be long enough to be worth investing my time in it again.

Therefore, I think it is appropriate to ask you if you would consider to look for a personnel backing (team? / partnership?) in the community, in order to be able to avoid such downtimes for the future of Quello?

No offense intended! Just solution-oriented!

Best regards

I would be very much happy to see quello up and running again. Had some good experience on quello too.

yes i would definitely use it