You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Quello Report (August 3, 2020 - August 9, 2020)

in #quello4 years ago

I have a little thing to point out. First of all, I really like the idea of quello and I think it can have a great future. But there is one thing I noticed: I don't post often on quello because when asking a new question it also makes a new post on my blog. The problem is that I don't necessarily want that because I generally feel that a post on my blog should contain more than just a question, i.e. I don't think that the content of that post justifies a whole new post on my blog. Does that make sense? 😅

Is there any way around this? I feel like if one could just post on quello without automatically having a new post on one's blog quello could become much "busier" as it wouldn't be such "a big deal" to ask questions. Could there be a change to quello to allow for this change?

Sort:  

I agree the same

You can select whether a question is added within our community or as a comment within the question settings.

image.png

If you select comment, this will appear within our comment thread and not appear on your blog.

Currently, we chose to have community as default as this allows for additional visibility on other interfaces however in the near future we may adjust this with the introduction of additional incentives using our frontends.

Let me know if you have any questions 👍

cc: @emotionalsea