my followers

in #question-everything6 years ago (edited)

Hello my steemit friends.

I keep gaining followers, now over 200 and counting,  but I wonder how many are actual real people.   I would love to hear from you if you are a real human being and not some kind of share/promotion bot.

I'm still learning what steemit is all about.   By all means comment and share your experiences with me about steemit, cryptocurrency or anything related to truthseeking.  If you have been following my posts you know I'm a kind of a truther *but* I honestly don't know what to believe when it comes to pretty much anything I see on a screen.   For instance, I'm not convinced the earth is flat,  but I also don't believe what NASA, SpaceX, Virgin, XCOR, etc.. shows & tells us about earth, the moon, and outer space either.   

I consider myself on the fence on most subjects;   neutral just like a "druid".    I try to find the balance between the BS and the truth.   My theory is 50% of what we see on mass media, social media etc. is TRUE, and 50% is FALSE.  This generally makes the actual truth somewhere in the middle of two extremes.   I no longer pick sides until i'm 100% convinced,  and even then there will always be a shadow of doubt.  so I guess call it 99.9% convinced.   The ultimate truth is what you can physically see or touch in person, but sometimes even 'reality' can be questionable. For instance,  if you look up at the sky...  what are you actually seeing?  Or if you observe an object or geographical feature at great distance across a large, flat body of water...  can you trust your own eyes?  or the camera or telescope you are using?  or the math you have used to calculate distance and curvature.  is it real?  is it accurate?   so many questions.  so many doubts.

I used to be a facebook junkie, and had thousands of friends and followers, but I finally ditched my facebook account a couple of months ago due to privacy issues.   Like on facebook,  I plan to share interesting and cool videos I come across.   I would prefer to share DTube videos, but I am having trouble watching any videos on DTube,  most of them seem to be frozen loading up.  I'm not sure if it's an issue with my browser, my internet, or DTube in general. I would love to hear about your thoughts about DTube, too.

thanks for reading and I hope you are having a pleasant, balanced day.   

Namaste,  

     urban.drooid  (or u.d for short)

Sort:  

not a single comment. so you are all bots. how comforting.