I'm still not real clear on curation rewards, believe it or not.

in #question6 years ago

I understand the concept of timing your vote and payouts and such. But I can't find anything about voting after a certain period of time. Specifically, is there a point in which payout no longer happens for a post?

For example, if I vote or comment on a post that is 7 months old, can I expect any sort of payout from it or has it been paid out already and my interactions would only be for the experience of doing so? Or do posts get new payouts every so often based on what's happened since last payout?

Any help would be greatly appreciated, even if it's just pointing me in the right direction.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Based on a couple of articles I've read. The payout is done 7 days from its original creation. That being said, on the main posting it should only pay out once however if you comment and someone upvotes your comment it should get paid out within 7 days... that's my understanding but I've only been on here for a few weeks so no guarantee it's accurate.

Here's a couple: