You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there such a thing as a "best buy" calculator for calculating the cheapest route from fiat to a certain altcoin?

in #question7 years ago

Uphold looks pretty sweet, I'm installing it now. Thanks for the recommendation.

Is there a general best practice for buying altcoins with fiat? I feel like it was a rookie mistake to buy BTC with cash because it costs so much to move it to the exchange. Am I right in thinking that?

If you were buying an altcoin with fiat, how would you go about it?

Sort:  

I don't currently know of a way to buy alt coins with fiat aside from the ones listed on Coinbase. Good news is that they plan to add more Alts this year so you'll be able to buy what there already have (ETH LTC) as well as the new ones directly with fiat. Let me know if you find a way though that would be cool.

It looks like https://blocktrades.us/ is kind of what I was looking for. Buying LTC and sending it through blocktrades looks like the best option that I've seen so far.