You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why students need a global awareness and understanding of other cultures?

in #question6 years ago
Yes this article reeks of political correctness. That just happens to be how Im feeling. Sue me.

lol

I love that you manage to sardonically fit in both a conservative talking point and a capitalist colloquialism into the same disclaimer.

I roll my eyes every time I hear someone sincerely disparage "political correctness." The political right is very good at relabeling concepts to rhetorically twist them to their advantage. Allow me to provide an older, simpler way of referring to political correctness: it's called not being an asshole.

Sort:  

sardonically fit in both a conservative talking point and a capitalist colloquialism into the same disclaimer.

Haha busted.

This comment made me LOL so hard. I have my doubts about overt, outrageous and obviously affected attempts at political correctness, but anyone who sincerely disparages the term--in its sincere form-- is simply, to put it in its older, simpler form--being an asshole!

Cheers bro.