Why do some people hate solar energy ?

in #question5 years ago

I has been very surprised to be downvoted for my new activity, consisting of collecting funds to recycle aluminum foil to make solar cookers, other @solarcoach posts and comments have been downvoted by @mack-bot.

@mack-bot has 250,000 + SP power ; I cannot fight with @steemcleaner.

Many authors are publishing a daily or weekly post about the state of Steem or any other activity. So I don’t see why I could not post a weekly state of the collect of funds for solar energy ?

Do I rapped the reward pool ? With 100 steem collected in 1 year, certainly not . So why have I been downvoted ?


https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmRJNNs8W5v5JWmUErRb3iM6LpntRzSrigHbu47asDcNm2

« Anything that did not kill you make you stronger » I have not been killed by @mack-bot downvote and after more than 40 years in the protection of the environment I will certainly not stop my action today when climate warming is accelerating and when attacks against the environment have never been so strong.

I am going to think about new ways to use Steem more efficiently to collect funds for solar energy and I am sure that many supporers will help me to do so.

All ideas are welcome to turn @mack-bot warning into a smart tool to develop solar energy.

Sort:  

Why don't you go to discord and explain the situation to the owners of that bot?

On his profile there seems to be a discord adres.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @gregan

Very kind of you that you're trying to help.

It seriously is shocking that the only way to contact bot owners is by using centralized and awful app like Discord. Steemit would do much better without those cleaning bots. Spam is still everywhere so they didn't manage to make things better, but at the same time tons of regular users are being targeted and forced to quit this platform :/

Yours
Piotr

Yes , it is what I am doing, you are welcome to support me there.

A lot of people don't want to change the status quo. They hate activities for the environment, because it means a disadvantage to them.
I also have been verbally attacked because of my engagement to save a forest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @solarcoach! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dear @solarcoach

I'm sorry to hear that you experienced being downvoted. I know how awful feeling is it, when we believe in our good hearts and great intentions and we're being "targeted" by bigger players on Steemit.

be downvoted for my new activity, consisting of collecting funds to recycle aluminum foil to make solar cookers

Personally I wouldn't connect your initiative with being downvoted. Unfortunatelly Steemit is like a wild west, with plenty of "local warlords". And all those cleaning bots are just one of those bloody warlords :/

I can only hope that you will find a way to remove your account from @mack-bot "radar"

Yours
Piotr