You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Community Question of the Day: “You spent how much on that?”

in #questionoftheday6 years ago

Besides, your boots are beautiful :)

In general, I spend less money than a zippo, I do not consider myself a consumerist, but I do agree fully to make quality purchases.
I think my last purchase was a jacket of the brand DESCENTE for about 700 €, it is a technically spectacular garment:

Based on detailed research and analysis, and using Descente's unique Motion 3D cutting technology, it is all D-Laser welded for supreme waterproofing, and features DURABLE MESH panels on the back and sleeves to enhance air permeability through the back and underarm areas of the jacket A new design feature is a quick and easily fastened wrist cuff that also effectively keeps snow out.

The jacket is for skiing, but I admit that I use it every day, it's great when I go on a motorcycle, it's light and self-regulating, and it has endless details, pockets, zippers ... I'm in love with my jacket :)

Sort:  

It sounds like you and your jacket have a nice relationship :-)

Thanks @beiker! My red wellies are fantastic lol!!! But by the sounds of it your jacket is too!! I'm thinking @matthewwarn may need one when using his blower...

sure it's windstopper LOL