You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does society prefer 'Dumb & Rich' to 'Wise & Poor?'

in #questions3 years ago

Loud Applause. May your voice be heard widely.

We must remember however to always be humble, and in our words to judge the issue / information as opposed to being judgemental of the people themselves. After all, "the people" are actually reflections of aspects of or true self, they are not separate from us, they are, if you like, reflections of our consciousness. To judge another would therefor be to judge ourself.

I find it works best if we follow the three gatekeepers of the mouth:

“The mouth should have three gatekeepers. Is it true? Is it kind? And is it necessary?”
― Arab proverb

Namaste
Atma

Sort:  

I'm honored and appreciative. Thank you.

Yes, in my younger years I was hyper-judgmental of people, rather than information, and it brought me misery. As I've grown, embraced increased acceptance, and see others as aspects of self, my life has become drastically improved.

Wonderful proverb. I aim for truth, kindness, and necessity in all I communicate, as much as possible. How effective am I at this? I guess time will tell :D

Thanks again, namaste! 🙏

I agree. I do not judge. I prefer to let people be. Though I am not perfect and have judged in the past. People are able to do their own thing and I do mine. When we judge another we're just showing what we don't like about ourselves.

interesting proverb. thank you for sharing it with me.

Namaste
❤️