You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does society prefer 'Dumb & Rich' to 'Wise & Poor?'

in #questions3 years ago

You know, these days it has been hard for me to figure out who are the really wise ones. Yes, I can tell you who are the elites spreading misinformation. But then there have been some who I thought were wise, but their words of hope and future promises never came true. I never saw the promises of indictments, people going to jail, the Durham report, consequences for crimes against humanity, etc. I thought some of these people would build up their own platform and I would elevate their voice and help them spread their truths and message of a future hope. But for some reason I feel so disappointed. Are their truth tellers out there? Yes I think there are, but their message is "downvoted" in the real world so much that those who believe in their message are labeled and ignored. I try not to be to cynical and hope one day I'll be pleasantly surprised when the truth is revealed.

Sort:  

The reality is that most of the people in high places are untouchable and they made the rules for courts, indictments and the like for their own benefits. So playing them at their own game when they can change the rules at any point is never actually going to get the results you hope for.

We can celebrate a victory like when Blair and Bush were found guilty of war crimes in one country, but if the country they're in does nothing about that, it makes no difference. They just can't visit the country where they're a criminal and why would they anyway?

We've been complaining about tyranny for hundreds of years. Why would we expect human nature to change now?

!ENGAGE 15

You've outlined very much what I've been thinking about. That the line between truth & 'misinformation' seems to be blurring more and more lately. But is that true, or is it just appearances? A phase? Who knows.

If I were to 'build up a platform', would people rally behind the my beliefs, views, and contributions? Or would I end up like the ones you've summarized?

Society 'downvoting' truth-tellers (& their supporters) IRL, a very interesting perspective indeed.

Thank you for your insights on this, good sir. Very appreciated, and more thinking for me. 🙏

Hey wassup dude? Very well said. Thanks for joining in on this one. Equally important, welcome to Hive!

Consider giving any of the names Ryze mentioned a follow, any would appreciate this type of engagement. I see you're only a couple weeks in, is this your thing or do you plan on releasing content as well?

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.