You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does society prefer 'Dumb & Rich' to 'Wise & Poor?'

in #questions3 years ago

Yep. That is it exactly. It was the lesson I was trying to convey to my grandkids. There is a big difference between words and violence. If I was not an adult and they were not my grandkids I could ask them if they need me to demonstrate the difference. It'd be their choice. I'd not say it in an antagonizing way. When I was younger I might have. :)

Sort:  

I'm myself around my kids. They'll be fine. And that's all I need to say about that.

Haha... yeah. My kids are all in good shape too. The grandkids too. Yet I like to keep them on their toes and make them think differently from time to time.

The only normal thing about grandpa is that things will not be normal.