Meet "ASSHOLE" the Auto-Downvoting Bot. Consider before you contribute here.

in #questions8 years ago

If you are like me you may be considering heavy investment in this platform and concept. Well I have come in contact with an Auto-Downvoting bot. I suppose I could create one myself and act like I'm God of Steemit.

If I have a general pre-configured welcome that I use an actual person (myself) to welcome people to the community and I use my own personal review of each post to see who I would like to welcome this is not spamming. In fact the post is designed to help people to better understand the platform and how it's used.

I know a way around this fucking bot, and I don't think I will post the solution I will just tend to it.

Why in God's green earth are we not allowed to see who is the perpetrator of the downvoting? THIS IS DUMB.

If some person decides they want to put me on their bot list don't I have the right to fight back and flag them back?

BULLSHIT. Take me off the bot list / auto-downvoting list. Totally crap. @ned