You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does society prefer 'Dumb & Rich' to 'Wise & Poor?'

in #questions3 years ago

Seems like a good summary of it all, well said.

Allowing 'fear of loss' (whether of fans or something else), is certainly a stressor for many people, but one that I'm not sure is necessary. I can't imagine the world will run out of fans, and taking a break or 'losing' some hopefully doesn't stress people who have built a following out? lol.

:)

Sort:  

I expect this influencer business is very competitive. You need the fans to be able to earn and so losing some could hit your income. I do not follow such people and so it's not too relevant to me.

Anyone can be earning on Hive though.

Sure it hits their income, but they're pretty successful. It's like someone hitting Warren Buffet or Steve Jobs income... not exactly 'panic-worthy', at least for many of them, so I'm not super-clear on the fear of loss.

And yes! That's part of the beauty of Hive!

Does that make everyone an 'influencer' on Hive? :)