#quiettime How to spice up your life in a daily basis: #dailyhabits One chapter a day for one year challenge - Day 6 PSALM 37

in #quiettime6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians! How are you doing in #steemitworld? Hope is well even though the value of the SBD seems going down. Hope you are still posting even though this sad news seems to be trending nowadays. Scary it may seems, more to new in #steemitworld, that the value of SBD might not go up again.

A lot of questions in my mind are bothering me upon knowing this sad news.

Will the SBD go up again?

1D68EBC4-7044-4F6A-BB44-AC17AB4B427F.jpeg

What will happen to all my efforts in reading, posting, upvoting, resteeming?

0D04D7A3-1544-410E-968E-0C6EDDF866BA.jpeg

What will happen to the high dreams that I am expecting to happen?

FA245468-47B1-4852-8A8B-597B3F9DFE27.jpeg

Will I continue posting even though this SBD moving down is happening?

F73C7A34-C41C-459D-BB59-A507CE717249.jpeg

Will I continue to take the risk with regards with my time and my effort?

FAAA3F02-C400-4E74-9FCB-F7725B0B27E4.jpeg

Why is this happening to SBD?

DFAFAFC2-1405-4AB1-9D61-C87EC16645BC.jpeg

My heart is overwhelmed, it alarmed me to the point I pause for a while and reflect and ask myself...

What matters most in my life?

Who among you can relate to all the questions I am asking to myself?

Answering these questions helps me make good decision in difficult situations.

If I may ask you these questions:

What are the desires of your hearts?

6BCD5473-26A6-4CD4-975C-B97803BE0452.jpeg

What makes you happy in your life right now?

3EF8A00A-148D-4D54-ABC4-AD91BBD01F20.jpeg

Spending your time with your Family?

8286E021-1051-4109-89AF-2001EAF0EF7B.jpeg

Being in the place you like?

C155AD94-1F7B-491C-BC6E-F8F45F773BA2.jpeg

Eating your favorite cake?

1F326D1D-C300-470D-AC84-BAEE0E25EF3C.jpeg

Reflecting by yourself?

337C2C86-E58F-4B7D-9C6F-0882B4607A88.jpeg

Do you want to know how to achieve the desires of your hearts?

Continue on reading if you want to achieve the desires of your heart. Let us start w/ our #quiettime by ready our Bible in Psalm 37:4. King David wrote this Song of Praise to God. This is an Encouragement of Desires.

Take DELIGHT in the LORD , and He will GIVE you the DESIRES of your HEART

Encouragement of Desires

This is an awesome encourage of King David to himself and to his readers in his time. I believe we too can relate to this scripture. Every blessing comes from God and we appreciate it more if we acknowledge Him because of it. It makes sense now.

This is how we could achieve the desires of our hearts - DIG 2.0

1.Delight In God

Delight means a strong feeling of happiness

2.Depend in God

Depend means to place reliance or trust

Taking these points into my heart ease the pain inside of me seeing the SBD go down. This scripture helps me a lot in correcting my heart’s desire.

  1. Not delight in material things

  2. Not depend in material things

Material things would just pass away. But don’t get me wrong. Material things are important in my life. But whats more important is to DIG 2.0 - Delight in God and Depend in God. I shouls focus my attention to the presents (blessings) from God but it should be in the presence of God.

The Bible says
But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.

So no matter how low the SBD is right now, I will going to trust God there will come a time that it will go up.

Prayer

Dear Heavenly Father, thank you for this privileged to read your bible freely. Thank you because through the bible I am refreshed that in order for my desires would come true, I should take delight in you. Truly you are awesome and great Father. You are a great provider. Thank you for providing #steemit as a great tool of, not just money, but fulfillment that we could share what is the desires of our hearts. Help me to focus on your presence and not your presence. Help me be more happy with You than anything in world. Thank you for correcting my heary. Now, I am ready to move forward jn writing here in #steemi. All these things I pray in Jesus name. Amen

Reference:

A heartfelt Gratitude to these countless individuals and my fellow steemians who have been part of my journey as I explore this fast growing community.

Special credits and thanks to the following:

@surpassinggoogle @jassennessaj @antonette @iwrite @purpledaisy57

#steemunity

footer - stewart.jpg

@bobiecayao
@eduard104
@stewart-suarez
@jhunfer888
@zenfernandez
@roxyladugal066
@flowlikewateral
@princeofsmile
@vergelricafort
@dumagueteinker
@fudgeebar-cadiz
@rachielabregonde
@werlin-abregonde
@ver-kiram
@steem-as-you-go
@steemingheart
@badboydre
@margaret79
@jaytropezado

Looking forward for more individuals who would be interested in joining our movement.

Sort:  

agree! God is in control and everything happens for a reason. So keep holding on!

Amen. Never give up!

True. #Jesusincontrol <3 <3 <3
Nice work in encouraging our fellow steemians, sir! ^_^ Keep it up and God bless~

Thanks for dropping by.

you are always welcome. ;)

In everything you do do it in the glory of GOD

To God be all the glory!

The important thing is give inspiration to others. And I guess, thru that, a bigger reward will be coming to us. Be a blessing to your community! Godbless.

That's right. God is a God of blessings.

things will improve just trust in God