Stack of Sweets Quilt - Make It Monday by A Panama Mama

in #quilt7 years ago

When I first started quilting, I wanted to make a quilt for everyone I knew. I still would like to do that, I am just way behind and don't have the time! At that time, I found out that my sister-in-law's sister was pregnant with a baby girl and I was so excited! I couldn't wait to make her a pretty, little girl quilt!

The quilt I found that I wanted to make was called Stacks of Sweets. I thought it was so cute and decided to do the colors in brown, green, pink and yellow mostly. I did not have a pattern and it required a lot of exact measurements. This meant I did a lot of measuring, cutting, sewing, remeasuring and resewing! It was quilted together by sewing down the lines and the back is a super soft baby blanket. It is kind of small, measuring about 30 inches by 20 inches. It took me about 24 hours in total to complete the quilt - from cutting fabric to finishing binding. I was glad to have this ready for Baby Emma when she was born.

21538_10150099451225035_4362630_n.jpg
.
21538_10150099451245035_812640_n.jpg

Take a peek at my other quilt posts:
8 Sponge Bob Quilt
First (and Only) Triangle Zig Zag Quilt
First Quilt for my Baby Boy
Purple Disappearing 9 Patch Quilt
<><><><><><><><><><><><>

Make It Monday will be brought to you here every Monday by A Panama Mama.
Check back each week to see quilts, projects and other hobbies that will encourage you to explore your crafty side!
If you would like to share one of your projects, feel free to link to it in the comments.
Thanks for stopping by and, as always, Craft On!

Sort:  

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @apanamamama! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

so purdy!

Thanks! :) I hope she still has it. I haven't asked because I don't want to know the answer.

Quilts rock, ironically am writing this from under one, lol...
Make It Monday is a great idea especially with so many new people who are creative and looking for outlets

Thanks for the kind words. I love making quilts. I wish I had more time to do it! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by apanamamama from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Love the pattern!

Another great quilt! My parents made these way back, so I know what an effort it is! To do it in only 24 hours of work-time is an accomplishment.

Thanks! Yeah, this one was tiny and I had a deadline (before baby arrived). Thankfully my kids cooperated (I only had 2 at the time). ;)

that is one beautiful quilt pattern. great job! ;)

Oh i wish to learn this skill

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @apanamamama to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!