Day 3 - Quitting smoking.

in #quitting8 years ago (edited)

I don't have the the time or money to go out and start a massive Steemit campaign, dedicated to spreading awareness in the world. I can however tell you that I have told all of my creative friends about Steem because I see a habitat where they can prosper. Unfortunately, myself and the majority of my friends are not writers, artists, or activists, just normal people. People who have no interest in spending hours writing a story about their recent trip to Peru or the benefits of daily yoga. The people I know just want to post a one liner with a couple of pictures of their recent basketball game victory, tell you about a new fitness challenge they started or even just post a quick note for their friends and family expressing how excited they are they just paid their final car payment.

Instead of complaining about the type of content being published and promoted here, I will start contributing to and endorsing the content I like on a regular basis.

Anyways, back to why you guys are really here, the chronicling of my adventure quitting cigarettes. Yesterday I wrote a blog, Day 2 - Quitting Smoking which detailed my thoughts at the time being. Today is Day 3 and I have to say, I can already breathe better. I feel so much less on edge today than yesterday, it is so much easier today and I can smell things again, albeit faintly, I lit a cherry scented candle to celebrate and the aroma was truly intoxicating. In addition to that, I have more energy already, noticeably more. I think in a few more days I will start thinking about getting into a gym of some sort and really trying to improve my life in more ways than this. This has me excited for the future, and this is just the first step.

Here's a picture of my feelings today, quite a step up from yesterday, heh. I apologize for the bad penmanship, I didn't want to waste paper perfecting it. 



Thanks for reading. 

Happy hump day!!

Sort:  

I quit for six years and recently started up again. Stupid right? I got to get back on track again. Best of luck to you.

No man, not stupid, it's hard, it's really hard and this is something I fear. I have gone a couple of days before but I ended back up on the wagon and really don't want to do that again.

You Can Do It!

Here's an article I wrote with a few things that may help, even if you're unable to use cannabis.
I Quit Smoking 15+ Years Ago, Using Cannabis
#quitsmoking