The knowledge platform QUIZ

in #quiz2 years ago

Hi guys, greetings from my heart.As I am a teacher in senior secondary school and I teach social science. Our Hive community is a great community, very intelligent and smart people assembled here. I thought I should share here some quiz questions and there answer too . What do you think guys,do I share it with you beautiful people?If yes please guys,
inspire me with your dignified comments and upvotes, if you do me the favour,it will be great for me.So here are some of them. ____
1.Who was the father of history?

Ans:Herodotus.

2.Who was the first person to win Nobel Prize twice?

Ans:Marie Curie.

3Who wrote the popular science book, A Brief History of time?

Ans:Stephen William Hawking.

4.Who was known as the father of nation of India?

Ans:Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi.
5.Who invented printing press?

Ans:Jouhan Gutenberg.

6.What is the speed of Mercury planet?

Ans:It moves around the sun with the speed of 1,73,809km/h.A day on Mercury is 58.6Earth days long.

7.Who win the Nobel Peace Prize of 2021 ?

Ans:Maria Anjelita and Dmitry Maratov jointly received the prize, for their "efforts to safeguard freedom of expression " on 2021.

8.When was the comet Hale-Bopp discovered?

Ans:The comet Hale-Bopp was in23 july 1995 by the two independent observers--AlanHale(New Mexico) and Thomas Bopp (Stanfield Arizona). It was visible to the naked eyes in 1997.It was one of the brightest comet ever seen from earth.

9.Which film wins the Oscar on 2021?

Ans:Nomadland.

10.How many space shuttles United States has built so far?

Ans:The United States has built five space shuttles so far, ----ENTERPRISE, Colombia, discovery, Atlantis and challengers.

IMG_20211204_123121.jpg

This much for today guys. I request you to support and inspire me with your sweet words. I would like to attach here a beautiful picture of sky, which was captured by me today at my school . With love and regards from india@maya7

Source::various general knowledge books.