THIS IS 2018!

in #quote6 years ago

positivethinking.jpg
[positivethinking.com]

“When we think we have been hurt by someone in the past, we build up defenses to protect ourselves from being hurt in the future. So the fearful past causes a fearful future and the past and future become one. We cannot love when we feel fear.... When we release the fearful past and forgive everyone, we will experience total love and oneness with all.”
― Gerald G. Jampolsky

"The most difficult thing is the decision to act, the rest is merely tenacity. The fears are paper tigers. You can do anything you decide to do. You can act to change and control your life; and the procedure, the process is its own reward."

-- Amelia Earhart

“You cannot swim for new horizons until you have courage to lose sight of the shore.”
― William Faulkner

“Did I offer peace today? Did I bring a smile to someone's face? Did I say words of healing? Did I let go of my anger and resentment? Did I forgive? Did I love? These are the real questions. I must trust that the little bit of love that I sow now will bear many fruits, here in this world and the life to come.”
― Henri Nouwen

I hope you find 2018 in the best of health.
Happy New Year.

If you like the quotes that I have put together and would like more in the future please upvote, share, and reply with your thoughts.