Hand drawn Bruce Lee quote

in #quote7 years ago

"It's not the increase but the daily decrease. Hack away at the inessential." - Bruce Lee

I drew this quote out for myself because I am forever interested in learning, doing and becoming a thousand things. I'd really like to become "one-pointed" as the Upanishads say. To this end, I'm saying no to many people and opportunities these days, everything that doesn't involve illustration. Even within illustration, there are so many subjects, media and styles that I find myself lost in. I'm honing it down to the sketchy urban illustration style that I've always loved. You don't see it here, but that's what is coming up!

This piece was done with black ball pen in my sketchbook. In photoshop, I inverted the colors to make it white on black. It is also inspired by a lettering artist called Vichcraft.

Gugu 5.png