Quote Challenge 14 July 2018

in #quote6 years ago

daily_quote.png
Let's change it up a little for today, today the challenge is not a single person, but a subject.
The chosen subject to find a quote about is chess, to be clear if it mentions chess that is fine,
even if it is ultimately about something else.
The winner will be rewarded with 0.1 SBD (stable rewards)
Deadline to participate is tomorrow (when the post for tomorrow is published)
To participate you have to do the following
4.gif

Sort:  

"Drawing is rather like playing chess: your mind races ahead of the moves that you eventually make." David Hockney

“In Chess, at least, the brave inherit the earth”

You win today, but can you give me the name of who said this, I am curious, but also a little lazy :)

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN.
Random Gift Photo For Your Better Mood: Click It!

Thanks. I looked at alot of the quotes and thought this to be a good one. I do love a good game of chess.
174
“In Chess, at least, the brave inherit the earth”

(Edmar Mednis)
I found it here,
https://www.chess.com/forum/view/general/300--chess-quotes

Oh do you play chess, I play a lot online.
Thanks for the information

Yes but I have not played online in years.

At the end of a game the King and the Pawn go back in the same box. This has a message in it too