Quotes. The weird thing about quotes...

in #quote7 years ago

Why 'weird'?
Because by some you live by, some - you just like, 'coz they can't be that much applied to life.

bf389ff4489bdaad6f881e7bb2dfdbb8.jpg

"It can't rain all the time" (movie 'The Crow')
*by this one I do live by, when something bad happens or a not so good mood takes over, this one seems to help.

"Because we don't know, we get to think of life as an inexhaustible well. Yet everything happens only a certain number of times, and a very small number really. How many more times will you remember a certain afternoon of your childhood, some afternoon that's so deeply a part of your being that you can't even conceiveof your life without it?
Perhaps 4 and 5 times more. Perhaps, not even that. How many more times will you watch the full moon rise? Perhaps 20. And yet it all seems limitless." (Brandon Lee)

  • this one makes you see how little and short life is and how precious, to appreciate each moment and not take anything for granted.

My own twist to "Curiosity killed a cat"
is "Curiosity killed a cat, I'd rather be that cat and KNOW what I'm dying for!"

  • kinda lived by this my whole life. Being the black sheep everywhere I go (and damned proud of it!), I always thought to be brave and bold, never lose that 5-year-old child in you, have fun, even in the later years of your life and never lose that curiosity and always, always strive to LEARN and look at life and the world with wonder!

These are my quotes I love and live by and have a strong belief in. What are yours? :)
Please do share, 'coz I'd love to see how exactly everyone is different, and by all kinds of circumstances, accept different quotes into their lives or make up their own.

eba0aa9962780b244f76d8c4e0faefc4.jpg

Lots of love and understanding,
Goda

P.S. Just randomly wanted to put up some summer-feely pictures. From Pinterest.