Today's Motivational Quote: Friday March 23, 2018.

Today’s quote encourages us not to let others get us down!


Image from Pixabay using Canva.com


“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”  


Eleanor Roosevelt


Too often in my life I've had my self-esteem shattered by someone else!

Has this ever happened to you?

I'm improving and taking that ability away from others!


Thanks for stopping by. Now let's get busy succeeding!



 

Sort:  

This phrase identifies me as a person since I always say that nobody can make me feel bad without my permission and this should be fundamental for many since it should not be of great importance what others say about you but the way in which you sit to be able to continue emerging in life, greetings.
@calitoo

I am glad that you have applied this in your life. The sooner the better!

"You can overcome the forces of negative emotions such as anger and hatred, cultivating your opposing forces, such as love and compassion." Ignore all those negative comments and return positive comments to those people because many of them do not have a pleasant life, however difficult.

I love reading about your kindness towards others!

Thank you for sharing today such a positive and true phrase ..! It has happened to me many times, I believe that we are the ones who empower people to hurt us with their words or actions. I have also put a lot of my part to improve. Let no one cut your wings. You are the one who decides how high you want to fly. Greetings.

"I have also put a lot of my part to improve. Let no one cut your wings. You are the one who decides how high you want to fly. "

I'm so happy to read this!

That's true, in our life we faced this situation and facing time to time where we question our self and our abilities if somebody is doubting us or others trying to let down us but remember one thing if you think that you are nothing or you doubt yourself then other people can easily influence you or they can let down you with their words, so instead stood strong with your thoughts and always believe in you and your ability because then only no one can affect you in an negative ways. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great. Stay blessed. 🙂

"f you think that you are nothing or you doubt yourself then other people can easily influence you or they can let down you with their words,"

So True!

Yes. Thank you. 🙂

This is something that makes some people feel better.To hurt you,not worrying about the consequences and the impact this sort of behavior has in your life. As much as their self esteem is high. Never allow anyone to play with your mind or your feelings...

"Never allow anyone to play with your mind or your feelings..."

I'm working on it!

Many times people criticize negatively the life or acts of others but if we are aware that we have done all the best or everything that was in our hands, should not affect what the other person did or told us and acquire from the Critique the positive to improve and be a better person every day, if we let ourselves be affected is because we do not have enough self-esteem and should lead us to reflect that no one is perfect and that we all possess virtues and defects.

"should lead us to reflect that no one is perfect and that we all possess virtues and defects."

This.

"Remember that people do not do things to you, people do things and you decide if they affect you or not" Although this phrase may sound somewhat rude, it is very true. We must ignore the negative comments and, most importantly, stay away from the people who say them. Because it is true what you say, we all know that words can hurt us but it depends on us not to take them into account.

"Remember that people do not do things to you, people do things and you decide if they affect you or not"

Thanks for that!

Depression is something that affects many people in the world, fortunately there are many treatments and ways to overcome this problem.
Some people on the outside seem to be made of iron, but inside we are made of glass.
I admire people who live without problems, who look at the world with unconcern. Unlike them, I suffer more than the bill.
Depression is not a sign of weakness. It is a sign that you have been strong for too long.

Thanks for your thoughts!

keep the spirit friend. This is life. a struggle for happiness. do not care about those who despise us. one day they will know who we really are, at that time they will come and apologize for their mistake

Yes I will keep going!

I've felt that way until now. my post in steemit is always about helping the weak or the underprivileged. there are some people who think that my post is as Imaging. but I sincerely help the community with a little put aside my income to help them but others consider it imaging. I am not discouraged by it. I continue to do good for good. you can see my posts all

Your goals are interesting!

that is true, whoever degrades others, he is humbling himself

Thanks for your input!

I feel it like your post. every day of my day activities as a member of the Provincial DPR, I often share in social media what I do. those who do not like what I do, they think I am in the interests and show good things. but since I was elected a few years ago I always publish my activities on social media like facebook, twitter, and steemit. they want to knock me down especially my competitors because in 2019 there will be another House of Representatives election.

It seems that you are determined to keep going!

I am a Masters student at one of the campuses in Wuhan. I feel like your post. my friends always drop me in front of my friends in the classroom and in front of the lecturer. he was wondering what I wrote and my presentation was always wrong and not appropriate. he assumes that what he says is true

That sounds like a difficult situation!

No doubt You are right And I strongly agree with you Great words Than ks for motivation us keep it up

Thanks for your support!

You are always wel come hope you visit my blog thanks

That is the part of human being who envies with our ability. I do not care about it. because I am always positive towards others and my environment

I am glad to read of your positivity!

There are always those who crush our dreams and continue and grow will depend on the strength one has to not fall into those games of life. There are people who think that since they could not anymore, nobody can and they are responsible for making more people grow up. They are selfish.

Yes well let's keep fighting with the good!

I suppose those people do not have a purpose to end our dreams so that they have the lasnies on earth. Of course, there are exceptions.

Yes there are always exceptions!

Another inspiring quote @goodvibrations.
I think, we should not feel inferior, we should feel like we have been given a key towards growth.You choose what you do and do not allow to occupy your mind, so fill it with the positive, and exclude the negative...Its very essential ..
.

I believe this as well! Thanks!

That's great words. It's really motivation and inspired quote. I strongly agree with you and i appreciate your work.

Thanks so much!

i dont give a damn about others
that should be your attitude always
dont give them any chance to bark

I need to develop a thicker skin. I'm working on it. At the same time I want to return good to all.

we have to believe in not others but only us we can't take word for granted for others but only ours so we have to make a decision

Totally agree with this one @goodvibrations. No-one can make you feel anything at all.

The only thing that can do that is your thoughts! 😊

This is true but I need to improve on applying it! I'm getting there!

For most of us it's probably the journey of a life time @goodvibrations. But each little step forward equates to huge gains I feel. 😍

its all about a choice and making a decision or just keep doing the best the choice is all ours

In reality, it is not only people who make you feel less, your attitude and your disposition also influence so that you feel bad. No one has the power to make anyone feel less, as long as the person is valued and does not allow anyone to tell you otherwise.

Thanks for that reminder!

only we have the power to think like that other has no right to say about that unless and until we don't fall

That person who cares and spends his energy in making you feel inferior, can not hurt anyone but himself, and if you let that affect you, then you will be the only person responsible for it.

"if you let that affect you, then you will be the only person responsible for it."

I'm learning this!

Sometimes I get depressed for what they tell me, even when they flatter me or tell me "nice" things I feel offended, for thinking they are making fun of me.
But lately I have understood the true meaning of self-esteem; what you believe about you is what matters; what you do about you is what matters; EVERYTHING IS FOR YOU, AND FOR YOU!
Live for you and not for others.

Yes I like to do that but I also want to help other people. First though, we need to love ourselves!

Excellent thought. Usually that happens when others do not accept that one is okay, it can be called envy or frustration. There is nothing better than feeling good about yourself.

no one can ever do that even if they do so they can't break us from inside only we have that power within

Yes we have the power!

yup this happens to me but soo i managed to get out of it thanks God

I'm so happy for you!

thanks a lot buddy 😇

Yes, it's our opinion who matters.
people are here to motivate you, but It is a bitter truth, people are also here to demotivate you as well.
So always think positive about yourself.
And be good in own eyes.

"people are here to motivate you, but It is a bitter truth, people are also here to demotivate you as well."

So true!

You should be a rising start in your eyes and Should not care about the people who talks behind your back or in front of you.

I'm trying to apply this!

only its our soul voice which can help us to realize that we should give our best all the time and the result will be good

I recommended your page a character called @calitoo, where I guess and I've seen your previous publications where I think your dynamic is very important in phrases, I hope you do not get depressed and you have control over what no one else will have as you have it.