Today's Motivational Quote: Sunday April 8, 2018

in #quoteoftheday6 years ago (edited)

Today's quote is all about love!


Image from Pixabay using Canva.com


"To love is nothing. To be loved is something. But to love and be loved, that’s everything."


T. Tolis

I really spent some time thinking about this.

To love and not to be loved back is commendable but tough.

To love and be loved. Yes that is everything!



Thanks for stopping by. Now let's get busy succeeding!



 

Sort:  

We have to understand one thing here, first of all everyone should have the essence of love and they should show case love and kindness towards everyone but never expect from anyone because sometimes you are kind towards someone but possibly other person is not behaving well or behaving harshly towards you, so we should also develop the art of forgiveness because sometimes people will not behave as we want so, never expect and never stop the spreading love and kindness, because your nature can change the next person means if you are showcasing love towards someone but they are not behaving well with you, but if you continue same behaviour of love and kindness today or tomorrow next person can change. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks for expressing your points!

Welcome. 🙂

I definitely do not agree that "To love is nothing". That makes me feel really sad that anyone would think that.

What about the love of life itself, or the love of the ocean or love of anything that can't love back.

And . . . apart from that truly loving someone who doesn't love you and not being love back is not nothing.

Nope! I can't agree with this one @goodvibrations.

I agree with you. That's why I added this in my comments.

"To love and not to be loved back is commendable but tough."

I was not thinking of inanimate things or animals but humans. More along the lines of falling in love with someone but they don't love you back. That's tough! been there and done that!

I took the quote in the context of love between two people being complete when it's reciprocal.

Enjoyed your comment. Thanks!

Yeah. I took it to be between two people initially @goodvibrations but like you, something didn't sit quite right "To love is nothing".

And when I sat with that my thinking moved on to the inanimate aspect too.

Glad you enjoyed the comment! 😍

Wow that was FAST!

I've just taken myself off to a cafe and your comment on my comment just happened to pop up in GINA as I logged on. I impulsively answered it there and then @goodvibrations rather than going back to the beginning of the feed! 😂

I love it, and I've always thought about this. I feel very fulfilled when I feel that the people I love, love me. It feels ... really inexplicable because it's as if nothing else mattered, you feel you have it, certainly, everything with them by your side. Giving you the strength and support to face everything!

Thanks for sharing your feelings!

My humble thought: "The ideal would be to have the heart in the head, and the brain in the chest, so we would think with love and love with wisdom"

Interesting point!

To be loved and love at the same time is unique and rare. Lots of people say i love you but how many of them truly mean it?
Few only....
Perhaps the only mutual love is the one we have with our parents. And especially our mother.

@mindtrap you are right and Mama was my greatest teacher, a teacher of compassion, love and fearlessness. If love is sweet as a flower, then my mother is that sweet flower of love.

Moms are great. Maybe Dads too?

Dads too!That is what i said. To our parents.
But with our mums in my humble opinion we all have a stronger bond

You may be right. True in my case but since I'm a Dad........

Loading...

I like that phrase..! I think that reciprocal love is the greatest blessing. Happy day.

Life is surrounding around to love and be loved. We have many real examples of love in our past so yes to love and be loved exists. the biggest example of to love and be loved is a love of parents for their kids

That's a great example!

Feelings can not and should not be mediated by our rationality. Letting the emotions flow brings us to an ideal state to love and be loved.

Let them flow. Yes!

loving and being loved is the most beautiful gift of the creator. love will make life beautiful and peaceful. with love will cultivate one flavor in joy and sorrow.

Thanks for your point of view!

Perfection is when loving and in love. then life will be beautiful

But there are some people who are that much lucky to love and be loved.

Taking advantage of this great love phrase, I share a that I like very much: "Keep in mind that great love and great achievements require great risks" Dalai Lama.

Thank for your quotes!

Feel the pain when loving but not in love

No doubt you are saying right and i strongly agree with you very great words thanks for sharing a new lesson for me

Thanks for having a look!

Dear people,

The greatest joy you’ll ever know - is just to love and be loved in return.

Sincerely,

Love each other.

So true.You can be wrong a lot of the time and we can fight and get mad on each other but nothing in this world can chance the fact that I love you. I need you.I trust you.

It is nice to know that!

A wise man said: "Love is realizing that an imperfect person can make your life perfect"

Thank you so much for your motivation,have a great day.

Life is all about being loved and sharing love with each other we should spread love all the time :D

That is 100% true

I BELIEVE IN THE QUOTE.

Just love or love just like clapping a hand. do you agree with my opinion