Quote of the Day #88: Go Where You Feel Most Alive!

in #quoteoftheday7 years ago

Somewhere out there is calling your name!

Location is an important thing in business, but it’s also an important thing in life. Where we are, where we’re going and where we need to be are crucial aspects and can more times than not contribute to our successes and failures.

When considering the outcome of what you’re doing, you can add in where you will be and how you will get there. The ‘where’ isn’t always a physical location such as a strip club or a cannabis dispensary, but it COULD BE! The ‘where’ is most often the state of mind you can find yourself in when faced with an epic victory or a devastating loss.

I would like you to dig deep today and define to yourself where the ’where’ is for you, what does it entail. Is it a physical place, is it a place of abundance or are you shortchanging yourself with some FUD bullshit floating around on the TV or online? Being free and alive to explore this life and all of it’s beauty is our number 1 mission, so get to it and break free, and find that place.

Did you like today’s quote? Consider an UPVOTE or a RESTEEM, that’d be cool!

Check out yesterday’s “Quote of the Day #87” if you haven’t already done so.


Where do you feel most alive?



Follow @sandstorm for cool lifestyle, travel, and food content.

Sort:  

Love today's quote ! And today's color challenge is Indigo !! So your GIF is perfect !! I just did a post on it as well with lots of GIFs ! I feel most alive in the mountains , its where I love to go !! 👍💙💜🚀

Thanks @karenmckersie! I love hearing that the things I do are PERFECT, you're awesome :)
The mountains are killer, love them myself!
Let me stroll on over and check out that gif infused post of yours ;)

LOL thanks ! I live in the beautiful Rocky mountains of British Columbia Canada ! and I love it ! My property that I want to build on is up in the mountains in the country where the air is fresh and the fishing is awesome !! 🎣🎣🎣

That cool , clean air, mountains, and fishing, sounds extremely EXCELLENT to me :)

Haha thanks ! Yes I will be glad one day when my home will be ready ! 👍👍👍🎣🎣🎣

I bet you just can't wait for that day to arrive :)

You Bet Right !! 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

In honor of #88.

That's a great honor sir, many thanks for the tunes :)

Good advice. Full 100% and resteemed :-)

Representing Steemit like complete the BOSSES that you are :) The @welovesteemit team is just awesome, and I can't thank you guys enough for all of the massive support. Thank You!

You are very welcome @sandstorm :-) Thank you for your kind feedback :-)

Cheers guys! Have a great weekend :)

"I feel so alive! For the Very First time!" POD

haha nice, sounds like a karaoke session type of tune :)

What if you still haven't found that place??

Never give up!

Nope i don't think that can happens

Yup to live long and happy do what u want , do want u are born to do and visit those places which meant alot to you and relish the beauty of nature

Well said @imdadn7567, thanks for the nice comment :)

I feel most alive staring at my computer screen, the Web Browser pointed at my Steemit Wallet, when I have a huge STEEM/SBD Reward glaring in that garish-and-delightfully-pronounced, green-highlighted text.

ShowMeTheMoney.gif

That is a great time to feel alive @dbzfan4awhile LOL

Feeling alive and feeling "right" about where I am was actually part of my decision to move from Texas to Washington state, 11 years ago... never regretted it.

In a more specific way, I feel most alive when walking on the beach, or in nature.

That's wonderful @denmarkguy, that move was probably stressful at the time (or maybe not) but it was something you did and didn't look back. I love hearing things like this :)
You are living proof of today's quote 🙌

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sandstorm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @sandstorm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!