You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To learn who rules over you..

in #quotes6 years ago

Just two points amidst peace

  1. Sharing great quotes from great human beings who lived long before us is not plagiarism.
  2. Publicly announcing me as an abuser of the system just because i posted a quote and promoted it, hurt me a lot emotionally.

I agree with everything else you said. And I like you because you are a genuine supporter of Steemit.

Long story short, I was hurt when I was mentioned in your post alongside some random spammer.

Sort:  

Come on, now.

Rebuttals to your points:

  1. Sharing great quotes from great human beings DOESN'T require you to pay yourself enormous amounts of money. Why not share it with payout declined? Share it with no personal upvote? Share it with 100% power up? Share it with just your own upvote? But no, you need to absorb more shares to get your point across, right? (that was sarcasm) I'm being blunt to get to the point. If you are learning, I apologize, but it seems as though you've been around quite some time.

  2. Publicly announcing an abuser as an example is perfectly fine in my eyes. Go flag my post in disagreement and air your grievances. Maybe we can come to an agreement and understanding? Maybe I will remove your name? Your name only came up by chance. When doing my rounds on what my account has voted for while I was idle, your name appeared, so it was an example.

There is no shame in learning. There is shame in pretending not to learn.

I agree and I apologize. I had downvoted your first comment and I have undone that. I promise that I won't promote posts other than those which are genuinely by me. I may share good pics/gifs to the steemit community but I won't use smartsteem to promote those.

Please do continue to use promotional bots, but only for things that you have personally created. Or for causes that you feel need attention. I only viewed this as abuse because it was simply a quote (before you added text) on a photo that was clearly not taken by you. So I assumed that this was not your creation and not worth capitalizing on. Hopefully this interaction has provided you with a learning experience. No ill will intended whatsoever. I'll remove you from my original post as an example.

Good luck!

Thank you

You're welcome. And again, it's fine to use upvote bots as long as it is content that you created that you feel is worthy of promotion. However, it is frowned upon to bot-upvote simplistic content or content created by other people.