You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think like a Viking: Part three

in #quotes3 years ago

It's an old but timeless saying that still applies to our current society. No, maybe it actually apply to us more and our current society if one considers the current technology and trend? You know the whole snitching your family and neighbors for Twitter points or something.

Sort:  

It seems people get value from oversharing on social medias but in truth there's nothing to gain and much to lose. The stuff people put on Twitter and Facebook blows my mind sometimes, they play there lives out there for all to see, and most are so addicted they'll sit and scroll mindlessly snooping on others with literally nothing to gain...But it's the broadcasting of ones information that makes little sense to me.

I'm not on social media, except for hive and whilst I share a little about my life in the real world most stays private, as i think it should be.

Thanks for your comment, I really appreciate it.