Qurator's: Hive Top Chef! | Pumpkin Pudding Chocolate Cake

in #qurator2 years ago

Chocolate cake with pumpkin cream is my contribution to this week´s Qurator's: Hive Top Chef! competition.

IMG_20211113_160730.jpg

Ingredients for the cake:

  • 275 g of all-purpose flour
  • 4 tablespoons of cocoa powder
  • 2 teaspoons of baking powder
  • a pinch of salt
  • 80 g of sugar
  • 3 dl of oat milk
  • 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar
  • 1 dl of canola oil
  • 2 flax eggs
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

Ingredients for the cream:

  • 300 g of Hokkaido pumpkin
  • 200 g of vegan dark chocolate
  • 1,5 teaspoon of Agar Agar powder
  • 50 g of sugar
  • 2 dl of full-fat coconut milk

Preparation:

  1. Prepare flax eggs; mix 2 tablespoons of ground flaxseeds and 5 tablespoons of water. Set aside for a few minutes, to get slimy.
  2. Sift all dry ingredients through a sieve in a bowl and mix them well.
    IMG_20211113_115221.jpg
  3. Mix wet ingredients; flax eggs, oil, vanilla, vinegar and oat milk.
  4. Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients and mix until it's all corporated, but don't ovemix.
    IMG_20211113_121059.jpg
  5. Grease the baking tray and pour the batter in. Put it in a preheated oven at 190°C and bake for 30-40 minutes. Cool down on a cooling rack. Place it in a cake mold.
    IMG_20211113_133013.jpg
  6. Cut pumpkin into cubes and cook for about 20 minutes or until tender. Blend well.
    IMG_20211113_133601-2.jpg
  7. Melt the chocolate in a double boiler. According to the instructions on the Agar package, prepare the Agar and add it to the chocolate.
  8. Mix pumpkin puree with the melted chocolate. Cool down a bit.
    IMG_20211113_134416 (2).jpg
  9. Whip the coconut milk and slowly mix it to the pumpkin-chocolate cream.
    IMG_20211113_135119.jpg
  10. Pour it over the cake crust and let it sit in a fridge for at least 2 hours.
    IMG_20211113_135250.jpg
  11. Take it out of the mold and cut into pieces.
    IMG_20211113_155213_1.jpg
    IMG_20211113_161057.jpg
Sort:  

This is what I am talking about! Who would have thought about putting pumpkin with chocolate, but this looks so good. The presentation is part of the recipe and this looks devine. Well done! I am going to lie if I say I am not salivating for a slice.

Thank you 😊
This one really came out right.
I'm already thinking how could I simply lose the cake crust and Agar in the pudding and make a simple chocolate pudding in a jar. Make it a lazy day dessert. Maybe with some fruits added. 😏

It gets better! What is better than a lazy pudding with some fresh fruit from the garden. I like where these ideas are headed.

It so good 😍
My mouth watering😣😣

Thank you @aswita! 😊😊😊

Simply perfect.🥰👍🏻

Thank you 😌

Congratulations @blackberryskunk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

There are some really wonderful ways to enjoy chocolate - chilli, roasted sesame, pops of seasalt but I never could've imagined pumpkin! What a wonderful combination @blackberryskunk. Our SA pumpkins are quite tasteless I guess you would never tell there was veggie inside the cake

You really can't taste the pumpkin in it but it mild the taste a bit and the pudding got nicely light. I'm sure I will start using pumpkin more in cakes 😌
You just reminded me of chilli with chocolate, I have to think of a recipe how could I use it again. I just love the combination!

Ooooo! I'll keep a look out!

Hello @blackberryskunk The cake looks very beautiful and elegant, the photographs are also very beautiful.
Greetings. 🤗💖

Thank you 😌
I try with my smartphone. ☺️