The road forward for Qurator - A small summary

in #qurator6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

It has been a while. I have been tapping away at my keyboard trying to make things better. Here is an update on the Qurator bots and the future roadmap.

Lets start at the beginning:

Source

Current State of the qurator bots

  • The Qurator bot is running stably currently with minimal account misses
  • There is now an additional discord bot, Quro, that performs account checks and refresh checks if accounts were missed
  • Qustodian the additional support bot has been upgraded with a few more features

Future additions

  • Improving the bot to fix any problems if it votes a bit late to keep the 24 hour windows correctly and exactly
  • Improving Qustodian, adding some more features, prizes, competitions, improving performance in general
  • Improving Quro, adding more functions such as !help and mod only functions
  • Integrating the full framework of Qurator bots to implement a single location where all code bases can be updated from. This should ensure a more rapid response to steemit node updates.
  • Depending on how much time I have, a Qurator website

There you have it, a nice small succint summary of all my plans,
Tinus

** Free Images courtesy of pixabay.com

EDIT: Lambasted by the Qurator mods because I didn't source images correctly

Sort:  

Thanks for all your hard work @boontjie!

No problem :) Thanks for the encouragement

You know that you have my support. I appreciate all that you do for us. Some of these features are amazing, it will put qustodian into the road map I think :)

Thanks. I appreciate the support. And roadmap is what I am all about. Just takes time to get build the road :)

Loading...