You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standard Image Sourcing for the Qurator Project

in #qurator6 years ago (edited)

As I said above, if we perform an image reverse search on one of your unsourced images (or anyone else's) and find a similar one online we will treat it as stolen content.
It's the authors responsibility and duty to back up his/hers materials, not ours to hunt and guess where each image comes from.

It's like you driving your car, getting pulled over by a police officer who asks you for your driving license and you reply to him: "I have it but I will not show you because I just don't feel like it".
You might be indeed entitled to drive, but you still have to prove that every time you're asked for.

Sort:  

I'm in Thailand. We do not need licenses here - we bribe :)

But hopefully nothing will show up. I have other places that check for source and attribution and canva posters have never caused a problem. And I would not be using posters for art posts anyway. All of my photos are mine because no one else would take them.