Evening in Central London

in #qurator3 years ago

Hello everyone, this is my entry to the Qurator's Photo Quest | Aerial Photography.

We haven't been in Central London for a long time. Lockdown and other covid related travel restrictions stopped us from going there.

We always like to go for a walk along the Thames from Westminster Bridge down to the Tower Bridge.

img_0.4035623229991214.jpg

This time was very different, compared to every other. There was no crowd. Every other time there were crowds of tourists everywhere, regardless time of year. It was also first time I flew my drone in Central London.

After initial error (your aircraft is too heavy) I managed to get it in the air. Flight was limited to 60 meters as it was too close to the airport.
I took some photos of London around sunset time.
The one I like most, is the one that I submitted to the Qurator's Photo Quest.

I think that black and white version looks OK too.

img_0.40392764851671864.jpg

I wonder which one you prefer B&W or colour version? Please let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

Extraordinary!! If you look first at the B&W photo and after that the colour version, that is a fantastic feeling.
Congrats @cezary-io for this beautiful photography, good luck at the contest!!🍀

Thank you very much @mipiano for your kind words. It makes me very happy that you like my photos.

Congratulations for winning the photo quest 👏👏👏👏

Thanks a lot @mipiano, !BEER


Hey @mipiano, here is a little bit of BEER from @cezary-io for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Both pictures look good :-).
B&W reminds me of "white nights" behind the Arctic Circle :-D

I am very happy that you like them both. Cheers !BEER

:-).
Thanks for !BEER


Hey @cezary-io, here is a little bit of BEER from @bucipuci for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @bucipuci, here is a little bit of BEER from @cezary-io for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I like both shots, but the color photo is my favourite.
These are great photos @cezary-io 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Dear friend I really appreciate your opinion and I am very happy that you like my photos. Thanks a lot for your kind words @johannpiber.

I hope that I still have some !BEER for you.

I am very lazy at commenting, I know, but this photos stood out and I like such photos a lot 😃
I wish you a wonderful weekend @cezary-io 🔆😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @cezary-io, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @cezary-io, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I forgot to mention that I love this single little cloud ☁️ it looks better in the color version.


Cheers and !BEER

You right @johannpiber this little cloud is quite cute. Thanks again for your comment.

I think it is an UFO hovering over London 😉


Cheers and !BEER my friend 🍻


Hey @cezary-io, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @cezary-io, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.