๐Ÿ“ท Double Exposures ๐Ÿ“ท

in #qurator โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0496666.jpg

One thing I've really been focusing on with my photography lately is trying to eliminate unnecessary stuff in the images. I've been trying to think of my photos like a painting. A painter doesn't put random stuff on the photo that serves no purpose. So why do we allow ourselves to get away with this in photography? I'd argue that the good people don't.

One way to easily eliminate unnecessary objects in photos is simply to get closer and isolate the subjects, but another method which I've been having some fun with is double exposures.

Here's a look:

DSC_0090-2-2.jpg

DSC_8555.jpg


DSC_8133.jpg


DSC_8276.jpg


DSC_0029-2.jpg

Now in the interest of full disclosure, some of these images have been tampered with for more appealing effects, but most of them were shot in camera rather than blended in Photoshop. On the Nikon D160 it's pretty easy to do this, and unlike film, you have unlimited tries to get it right if you mess up. So that helps a lot.

Anyway, stay tuned as I'll be taking some more photos like this as I try to get enough to maybe publish an entire series. We'll see where it goes. Thanks for reading!

๐Ÿ… Related Posts๐Ÿ…:
---Taipei Main Station
---Abandoned Amusement Park in Taipei
---Hi ๐Ÿ‘‹, I'm Andrew



Andrew Haimerl
@drewzshots


Thanks for viewing and supporing my work! You can also check me out on YouTube, Unsplash (Free Photo Downloads), or Andrewhaimerl.com



๐ŸŽจ If you like my work, consider checking out these creators too! ๐ŸŽจ
@deveerei
@shieha
@fotomindo

Sort: ย 

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 13:46:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 101.60/200.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank