You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standard Image Sourcing for the Qurator Project

in #qurator6 years ago

Hi @qurator, I'm still very new on Steem (only 35 days old as at this reply, according to Steemd.com) but I've been a #freeculture and #creativecommons geek for a lot longer. Stumbling upon this post was very timely for me as a n00bie plankton around here. I'm currently in the process of setting up my posting templates, which will include a section for licensing, attribution, and sourcing. As a FreeCulture geek, I routinely attribute even CC0 Public Domain images which I use, whether I use them in whole or in part, standalone or as elements of a remix I have created. In such attribution I always include a source link. I'd really appreciate it if someone could have a look at one of my recent posts, such as here or here to confirm that my sourcing meets the requirements of the Qurator project. I don't even know too much about Qurator yet, but I heard about it on the @steempeak Discord, and have just joined yours to find out more.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)
I had a quick look at the posts and everything seems to be in order. It still the Team that will have to review and approve your account though.

Feel free to contact us on Discord if you have more questions about the project.