You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BANANA SNICKER'S SLICE! - Healthy Dessert Recipe

in #qurator4 years ago

I'm bookmarking this for later.

I'm glad this kitchen witch is back with a bang.

First it made me smile ( partially because of your jokes but also because I had just snacked on half a banana, peanut butter and some dates ( mixed in a small bowl ).

I love bananas and I love peanut butter!

Then you made me laugh because of all your jokes. Especially this one:

I know, those bananas look like something you would find in another part of the house and not in the kitchen (was that too much for a food post? 😅)

I would love to come over and eat that cake of yours one day ( but then with a little less cane sugar please haha )

Un abrazo fuerte,

Vincent

Sort:  

I love bananas and I love peanut butter!

Oh, banana and peanut butter is such a classic!
(Ok, I actually tried peanut butter for the first time when I was like... 17. But a classic still) 😂

( but then with a little less cane sugar please haha )

HAHAHA I used to HATE IT. It is even the base for a Venezuelan typical beverage but, still, I hated it.
Then, I came to Colombia and in here it's used for EVERYTHING. Colombians turned me into this sugar cane freak. Colombians made me do it.

I hope you enjoy it if you try it out!
A warm hug back!
💛

Re-reading this I feel like banana and peanut butter but I ran out of bananas. Time to put them on my groceries list and get some tomororow.

Does that traditional cane sugar beverage contain ginger too? Just curious.

I don't want to ask but are there many people with diabetes in Colombia?

Big hug,

Vincent

No!
It's called Papelón con limón and it only has water, cane sugar and lemon. I LOOOOVE it now hahah

And to your question: I have no idea 😂

Good to know about that drink and it's probably good not to know the answer to my question.

Un abrazo!