To work is to pray (laborare est orare)

in #r2cornell2 years ago

"There is dignity in labour;" so says the encouraging slogan of the committed worker.
IMG_20220505_082559_125.jpg

IMG_20220505_082705_572.jpg
When work is not looked at as drudgery; as a kill-joy or as a necessary evil, or simply as a means of livelihood, but as something demanded of us by God Himself which is fundamental to our lives, and which gives us human beings dignity, we can appreciate it better.
It is through work that the human being must earn his or her daily bread (cf. Psalm 127:2). But the primacy of work in the human being's order of things goes beyond the merely survivalist considerations of daily food. Every work done is an expression of the worker's personality; of the depth of his or her vision, and of the imaginative, creative genius in him or her.
That been said about work, I welcome you to my community farm placed under my charge.👇... I have two employees and I am happy working with them... We have a total of 87 pigs.
IMG_20220505_082815_413.jpg

IMG_20220505_082821_021.jpg
Maybe next time I'll take you all on a tour around my pig farm. Until then, this is me for today.
Oh!!! before I forget, after the farm work I dress up and you would say,(just like I am always told) I don't look what I do.😀
0439.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @marioblaise! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!