Introducing Violet Hunter

in #rabbit5 years ago

20181218_094107~2.jpg

On Saturday, we picked up our sassy 9-month-old Champagne D'Argent doe, Violet Hunter! This breed is born with black fur which gradually turns silver as the rabbit matures.

Devon fell in love at first sight 💘

40837.jpeg

Violet Hunter had a long journey from Flagstaff, to the rabbit show in Costa Mesa, and then to our house. She was understandably defensive once placed in her hutch. It took only a couple of days of gently getting to know each other, and today I scooped her out of her hutch without a single kick.

She was thrilled to discover she'd landed in a large, grassy run!

20181218_094014~2.jpg Checking the perimeter

20181218_094055~2.jpg Curious ears

20181218_094105~2.jpg Feisty!

20181218_102332~2.jpg "Hey, I can smell that my boyfriend has been here before."

This silvery beauty is much more active than big Devon. She really kicked up her heels!

Now she and I are just sittin' in the tractor chillin'. Pure bliss!

20181218_102726~2.jpg

Love,cat

@creationofcare

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

SCSreplybanner.jpg

Thanks! She isa a sassy lil bunny hehe Xoxo

I really love that last shot. I had rabbits as a kid and I can still picture Thumper lying in the grass like that.

Aww, I bet Thumper was a sweetie! I had a big black and white bunny when I was little, and he also loved to sprawl out like that. :)