Winning League of Champions on Rabona

in #rabona3 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2021-01-12 at 22.54.28.png


After a learning and adaptation period, my AI finally won the LoC. Of course, it's not really an AI, instead, I have a decision tree implemented in a Python script that automatically decides the best formation.

Here is what has worked for me in this season:

Decision Tree


  • Analyze the opponent's formation and use the best counter-formation. (E.g: Use 4-2-3-1 for 4-3-3)

  • Based on the selected formation, choose the best players. I have a rather complicated formula to pick the players that I've been playing with the parameters. It's a combination of OS, TP, speed, endurance, and selected formation skills on the player.

Tip: You need a huge player pool since you need good formation skills on multiple formations. I do a lot of scouting. That helps.


Good luck and have fun for the next season.

Sort:  

How can you use an E-Ink display to show your status :)

I am repurposing the E-Ink I got in my kit to be a Fortnite Kill/Death tracker for my son.

just using the Rabona API :) There is a library to put things on screen -inkypHat, but I guess your library should be something different. (ada?)

The one I have uses the Adafruit libraries, which they have a ton, but the MagTag is a work in progress from my experience, it is so new things are changing.