Rabona goes to the home stretch - we are approaching Beta testing phase

in #rabona4 years ago

It's been more quiet from my side than I had intended to be during the last two weeks. However, this was not due to my inactivity - indeed, I have been busy with the project as we are now approaching the finishing line.

rabona_header.png

We are pretty much finished with the backend code, which will go live in phase 1.0. Automatic reward payouts have been implemented, training, different tactical formations are all implemented.

On the frontend side, we have today finished the page where you can set your line-up for the match. While initially, I had planned to build a simple version first with better usability coming later, we have now indeed now built a very nice version, feature drag & drop to switch around players.

screely1598720293324.png

So what is next? I think we will need about another week, before we can start beta testing. The goal to release a working product is finally in sight - I can't wait...

Best regards,
Tim

PS Today I saw that some unfamiliar accounts (@veterinarian and @papowich) have posted transactions to the game - even though we did not publish the test url - I guess they must have picked it up in one of the videos or pictures. Well spotted guys;-) So we have some beta testers now already before we even started beta testing :-)

Sort:  

I started to take stadium to level 3 😂
Really the game is very successful and i am looking forward to it

Thank you for your feedback ;-)

I'm always following ☺️


Hey @veterinarian, here is a little bit of BEER from @oliverschmid for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for upvote 😃

Just waiting for it to launch. Very excited about this one.

Posted using Dapplr

I think we will need 2-3 more weeks for the launch.

That's OK. I will survive a few weeks.

Posted using Dapplr

Cool, this looks great.

Thank you very much!

Cool news... I look forward to testing/playing your game !

Believe me - me too!

I said I would follow your work. ☺

You did - closely 😂

Being able to observe the birth of a game closely excites me as a fm lover. Good luck with your work.

Great to see more Blockchain Gaming offerings on Hive! Looking forward to Rabona Beta 👊

We are looking forward to the launch as well!

I bet! 😀

We'll be following along for sure, just dropped a post on https://hiveblockchaingaming.com

Nice, thank you for the article!

Just found out about your game thanks to an article by @taskmaster4450 - really looking forward to the beta test now!

Thank you - let me know if you have any questions!

Will do, thank you!
Do you already have / are you planning to have a Discord server for Rabona?

There will be a discord server, but in the moment it is still internal only

Looking forward to the release, mate.




Posted using Dapplr

I am looking forward to this game! I am going to do a video exploring this game further! Is there a website ready for us to play?

Not yet, we will start to do Beta tests in about a week from now, the final release to the public will then be a week or two later depending on what we find during theses tests.

do you already have the user for rabona en hive? if not you should create it at once, so you publish exclusive information about the game

Sure, we have the user @rabona secured already - we will start it publishing soon.

Excellent, I started to follow him to keep up with the information.

Can i be one of the beta testers?