Dodgestoration!

in #racing6 years ago

Hi Steemians! Good evening here on the west coast :)

Lately my husband and I have been attacking our 1974 Charger restoration! @procaptainjoe has been killing it! I was the only gear head in the family, but not anymore! I think my husband is passing me on knowledge with this project! This car was originally my 23rd birthday present, and I couldn’t love it any more than I do!!
2156D379-DD7C-41DC-B1FE-878D0427996F.jpeg

We got the 318 motor running perfectly now, but seem to have a bit of a problem with the choke. As a team we are gaining momentum and progress with our Charger!! Today we tackled the interior of the car, as we want to get it fully restored here in the near future. We took a part the dash (mostly my husband) as I had to go get our daughter. Mommy duties come first of course.

E4B29960-655B-4F12-95BD-F40781866209.jpeg

We discovered that the original dashboard was underneath a cover the previous owner must have GLUED on. It was a pain. Glue everywhere. We like the original dash better, and tomorrow are looking to get all of the gauges working! Finally!
0365C6A2-2C22-449B-B1BC-FEF03E2BCECC.jpeg

What do you all think?! The original color of the car was blue we discovered, so we will restore it back to it’s glory!!

Sort:  

I just want to say welcome to Steemit, I'm sure as the community knows you will encounter a bunch on interesting people on this platform. Do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work.


I also want to introduce you another way to earn money or crytocurrency for you. There is a new Ethereum game AETHIA, this game follows the same concept as the crypto kittens and will be launching very soon. This means, that early adopters will have the opportunity to make huge profits. If you are interested, please view the following post for the earning introduction.
https://steemit.com/money/@ronluilh/new-ethereum-game-aethia-opportunity-to-make-money-in-ethereum

Otherwise, you could also enter the site here.


You are also welcome to follow me. I am an architecture student and a part time graphic designer. I do design on world famous landscape and buildings. You can check here for my introducing post.


Love the Car!!! I am a huge Mopar Guy. I have owned 3 chargers to date. My current one is a 2016 Dodge Charger R/T Road and Track. I love the history of this car. Thanks for sharing.

Great project! Looks like fun!

Thanks! It’s fun when you make good progress!!

Always been a fan of the Charger - 1970 in black with a big V8 would be in the dream garage for sure.

Looking forward to seeing more progress :)

Oh yeah, one day I will have a 70s Charger! Thank you! There will be a lot more progress!

I never realized that there was so much space between the radiator and the front grill. You could probably fit yet another V8 in there;)

Right? I can walk in there! Maybe room for twin turbos somewhere?

That would be awesome!

Hell yeah! We have to conquer the the interior & exterior first! Need to bring it back to its original blue color

I like the pic in the mirror, looks like you are about to get passed by a bad ass car!

Hell yeah!

UPVOTED & RESTEEMED
Build Threads Steemit 569x200.gif
PROMOTING CAR PROJECTS ON STEEMIT