You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: drphil.rb - Voting Bot - gem update and bug fixes

in #radiator6 years ago (edited)

Thanks I will try that. Excellent customer service btw.!!! as always.

More info:
You said that the bundler can ask for sudo permission if needed. It didn't.
At first I ran it with sudo (broke the install as you said it would) trashed that VM

Next I read the errors. Gave it read write permission for the directories in could not write to

one: var/lib/gems/

the other was: usr/local/bin

Since the bot is the only thing running - I have no security issues in giving those permissions.

It worked after doing those things. Your work is really interesting. I used to do a lot of programming and would love to see what is under the hood with ruby and gems. Finding the time...

I looked through all my phones and found an installed discord. I was not able to find you or Fyrst, but I will get back to you. Cheers!