You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: drphil.rb - Voting Bot - gem update and bug fixes

in #radiator6 years ago

I'm trying to setup drphil on a raspberry pi3 and it wont let me vote. Maybe I dont have libssl installed correctly ??

I keep getting the following error:
Pausing 0.4 :: Unable to vote with praguepainter. undefined method `regenerate_key' for Bitcoin::OpenSSL_EC:Module

Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

I see this bot votes for everybody, maybe I should use a more targetted bot ? Just wading into the world of curation bots ..
Also I dont understand bandwidth issues .. is there a way to allow the bot to only vote when I have enough bandwidth?

Many thanks

Sort:  

Try:

bundle update

Thanks for your time
I couldnt update ffi

Installing ffi 1.9.21 (was 1.9.18) with native extensions
Gem::Ext::BuildError: ERROR: Failed to build gem native extension.

I'll keep fooling around with it .. .
I'm a noob so perhaps I need a fresh install
Or do it on Jesse on a Pi2 ...

I managed to update by installing libdevffi
still have the regenerate_key error:
Unable to vote with praguepainter. undefined method `regenerate_key' for Bitcoin::OpenSSL_EC:Module