Ragnarok Logo Contest - My entry

in #ragnarok2 years ago

image.png

Hello everyone, how are you? I hope so.

Here's my contribution to the Ragnarok logo challenge.

I hope you enjoy it.

Ragnarok, in my opinion, is a game that reminds to antiquity and chess, I thought of making a logo mixing these two themes.

The first step was to create a chess board, a "mosaic sidewalk" for the background of my image.

I started with a center line in the image.

image.png

I multiplied these lines:

image.png

I duplicated the layer and rotated it 90 degrees:

image.png

I closed the edges and painted the side:

image.png

Then I reduced the size and improved the stroke on the side:

image.png

With the eraser I put a destruction effect to the board:

image.png

Then I wrote Ragnarok at the bottom, putting three strokes on the letter, one black, one white and one black, which gave this border effect:

image.png

Finally I searched ragnarok.game for some picture or image that referred to the game and found Hades and Aphrodite to complement the image, having horizontally rotated Aphrodite.

image.png

Some options with color changes:

image.png

image.png

Thank you to the organizers for this amazing contest.

Aphrodith Image Source
Hades Image Source
Font "Kingthings Spikeless" Source

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.