Ragnarok Logo Contest

in #ragnaroklogo2 years ago

Grey Beige Organic Business Masterclass YouTube Thumbnail (2).jpg

This is my contribution for the Ragnarok Logo Contest promoted by @ragnarok.game. The main idea was to capture the different concepts of the game in the logo, I wanted to represent chess, poker and TCG

To did this, I first made several pencil sketches to get an idea of ​​what I wanted to achieve and finally the sketch looked like this.

sketch.jpg

I didn't want to focus on one mythology since the game is going to have several. The idea was to create like a poker chip since the game is represented by this type of games. I needed an element that would show the destruction and death due to in-game clashes and so I chose a skull. I also wanted to represent chess within the design so I decided to put a crown on the skull to complete the design.

With the sketch and the idea ready, I began to make the design in Photoshop, for this use free resources which I modified to give it the style I wanted. Create several variants with different colors that I show you here.

ragnarok logos copia.jpg

Also I create a kind of playing card that can be used in different occasions

ragnarok logos dfgdsfjpg.jpg

I also leave you some of the mockups I made.

smartmockups_kynbtp8q.jpg

smartmockups_kynbukly.jpg

smartmockups_kyncbu0q.jpg

Free resources used:

https://www.kindpng.com/imgv/Tmwho_free-skull-png-images-skull-screaming-png-transparent/

https://www.dreamstime.com/set-king-s-crown-hand-drawn-line-digital-color-vector-illustration-set-king-s-crown-hand-drawn-line-digital-color-image169199545

https://www.nicepng.com/maxp/u2q8e6u2a9i1u2u2/

I hope you liked my proposal, any suggestion tell me in the comments.

CARPEDIEM

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexmag1988! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.
You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 18
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.